Happy Valentines Day

At eight the movies I saw,
The stories I heard
My heart was raw
and Love wasn’t just a word
I dreamt about you
I searched for you
Fantasized about my soulmate
Anxious to unveil my fate.
We were always near
But never together
Love was in the air
But our souls tethered
Finally I met you
As it was destined to
The best thing then happened
While holding your hand
We took the vows
I still wonder how
Just an ordinary girl
Turned into a pearl.
One thought on “Happy Valentines Day

Leave a Reply

